Helpful Links

Government Related:

Town Clerk Fees – 28-April-2022-Clerk-Fees
Official State Website of Vermont – www.Vermont.gov
Vermont Government – www.Vermont.gov
Bennington Town Government – https://benningtonvt.org/
Bennington County Regional Commission – www.BCRCVT.org
Woodford Comprehensive Plan – Woodford Town Plan 2015-appv’d


Healthcare Services:
Southwestern Vermont Health Care – www.SVHealthcare.org

Paying for Senior Care –  https://www.payingforseniorcare.com/homecare

Memory Care in Vermont – https://www.memorycare.com/memory-care-in-vermont/

Guide to Medicare Eligibility, Coverage, and Plans –affordablehealthinsurance.com-medicare2022

Medicaid: How to Qualify and Apply for Medicaid – affordablehealthinsurance.com-medicaid

Health Insurance When You’re Unemployed – affordablehealthinsurance.com-unemployed

 


Transportation Services:
Vermont Agency of Transportation – https://vtrans.vermont.gov/
Green Mountain Express- www.GreenMtnCN.org
The Moover from the Deer Valley Transit Association – www.Moover.com


Information:
2-1-1 – www.211US.org
Vermont 511 – VTransMaps.Vermont.gov
Weather – www.WUnderground.com | www.AccuWeather.com
Bennington Banner – www.BenningtonBanner.com
Unclaimed Property – www.MissingMoney.com

Vermont Vacation  – https://www.vermontvacation.com/
Vermont Firsts In The Nation – https://www.vermontvacation.com/~/media/files/pdfs/traveltrade/escort_notes_vt_firsts.ashx?la=en
Rootsweb Ancestry, Vermont – http://sites.rootsweb.com/~vermont/MAINGATEWAY.html

Vermont Dept of Environmental Conservation – https://dec.vermont.gov/
Vermont Lotting Plans and Maps – http://www.old-maps.com/vermont/vt-lottingplans/vt_Lotting_Home.htm

Vermont’s Homeowner Assistance Program – Vt Homeowner Assistance Program


Attractions:
Bennington – https://www.bennington.com/
Bennington Museum – www.BenningtonMuseum.org
Prospect Mountain – https://prospectmountain.com/
SnoBusters – https://www.snobusters.org/
Vermont Traveler’s Association of Snowmobilers – https://vtvast.org/
Scouting Vermont – https://www.scoutingvermont.org/
Molly Stark Byway – https://www.vermontvacation.com/landing-pages/byways/molly-stark-byway


Education:
Southwestern Vermont Supervisory Union –Southwest Vermont Supervisory Union (svsu.org)
Mount Anthony Union High School – Mount Anthony Union High School (svsu.org)
Woodford Hollow Elementary School – https://woodford.svsu.org/
Abbey Group – https://svsufood.abbeygroup.info/


Businesses:
Bygone Bennington (WBTN AM) – https://wbtnam.org/


Parks, Fish & Wildlife:
Greenwood Lodge and Campsites – www.CampVermont.com
Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department – www.VTFishAndWildlife.com
Woodford State Park – www.VTStateParks.com
Vermont State Parks – https://vtstateparks.com/index.html
National Park Service – www.NPS.gov


Historical:
Historical Gazetteer Index – RootsWeb.Ancestry.com
Provincial and State Papers: Woodford, Vermont – Archive.org